Polish Heritage in the UK: a panel discussion

About this event

Did you know that Poles are one of the largest ethnic groups in the United Kingdom, with almost a million Poles living in the UK?

To celebrate Polish Heritage Month in the UK, we have invited George Byczynski, editor-in-chief- of the British Poles Portal and founder of the British Polish Law Association, to chat with us about the Polish community in the UK.

In this online discussion hosted by Eva Hussain, director of Polaron European Citizenship, we will explore:

    • The history of Polish immigration in the UK.
    • The legacy of Polish immigrants.
    • Current situation of the Polish-British relations post-Brexit.
    • The future of the contribution of the Polish diaspora to the cultural, economic and social life of the UK.

DETAILS

Wednesday 8th June @ 11:00 AM BST / 8:00 PM AEST / 6:00 AM EDT

REGISTER NOW:

Date/time

08/06/2022
8:00 pm - 9:00 pm