About this event

If you’ve heard Melissa Welch’s interview we did a few months ago about her journey towards Polish citizenship, you may want to see what her application folder looks like. Melissa has generously agreed to give us a sneak peek into it as it’s about to be filed with the Polish government! We hope the webinar will inspire and give you ideas about how to approach the task of preparing your own application. This interactive 45-minutes session will be followed by a 15-minute Q&A.

Agenda

  • Melissa’s family history and her reasons for pursuing Polish citizenship
  • Documents: essential vs nice-to-have
  • Tips and ideas on how to prepare your folder
  • Q&A

Details

New York, USA – Sun 14th Mar @ 5:00 PM DST

Melbourne, AU – Mon 15th Mar @ 8:00 AM AEDT

London, UK – Sun 14th Mar @ 9:00 PM GMT

About our guest speaker

Melissa E. Welch grew up in Newton, Massachusetts and lives in Manhattan.  Melissa’s great-grandparents emigrated from Drobin in Płock County to Boston where they married and raised eight children, including Melissa’s grandmother.  Melissa graduated from the School of Foreign Service at Georgetown University in 2001 and Fordham Law School in 2007.  Melissa is a member of the Massachusetts and New York State Bars and presently works at NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital as a legal adviser to the Board of Trustees.  She is currently pursuing Polish citizenship through her paternal ancestry.

Who is it for?

These exclusive monthly Polaron webinars are intended for grant clients interested in improving their application and gaining more knowledge about the process.

How do I participate?

Please fill in the registration form below. We will contact you by email with instructions on how to access the online event.