About this event

Creating the motivational narrative for your Polish citizenship application may seem like a daunting task. Many people find writing about themselves difficult and may also struggle with organising their information in a clear, structured and logical way. Get inspired by our resident creative writing specialist, Dominic Carter, who will share his top tips on how to make the task easy and fun.

Agenda

  • Telling your family’s story: dos and don’ts
  • Basic structure and elements of your motivational statement
  • Tapping into your creativity for fresh ideas
  • Tips to improve the clarity of your writing
  • Examples of motivational narratives
  • Q&A

Details

New York, USA – Thu 22nd Apr @ 8:00 PM EDT

Melbourne, AU – Fri 23rd Apr @ 10:00 AM AEST

London, UK – Thu 22nd Apr @ 1:00 AM BST

About our guest speaker

Dominic has a Master’s Degree in French and Theory of Language and Literature from University College London. He spent several years at the Publications Office of the EU in Luxembourg. He also worked as a translator for the Ministry of Education and was the head of a language school. He worked with a leading European translation company, managing a range of projects for a portfolio of well-established corporate entities and European institutions. Currently, he is Polaron’s Finance and Systems Director but writing and reading remain his life-long passions.

Who is it for?

The Polaron webinars are intended for grant clients that are interested in improving their application, gaining more knowledge about the process from other applicants and learn what works best.

How do I participate?

Please fill in the registration form below. We will contact you by email with instructions on how to access the online event. You can also register directly via Litmos platform.