About this event

Many people are very passionate about ancestral research as it can be one of the most exciting parts of your journey to Polish citizenship. But it’s often a tale of twists and turns, dead ends and skeletons in closets. Sometimes, entrusting your case to a professional researcher is what it takes to unlock a treasure trove of information. Introducing Paulina Bartoszewska, Polaron’s Research Coordinator, who will show you exactly how research is done in Poland and what you can do to help.

Agenda

  • 3 ways to make your researcher’s job easier
  • How and who we ask for ancestral documents
  • How long  the research usually takes
  • What types of documents can be found
  • Q&A

Details

New York, USA – Wed 26 May @ 9:00 AM EDT

Melbourne, AU – Wed 26 May @ 11:00 PM AEST

London, UK – Wed 26 May @ 2:00 PM BST

About our guest speaker

Paulina Bartoszewska is Polaron’s Research Coordinator and Citizenship Specialist. She is a graduate of Lodz University and prior to joining Polaron’s family she worked as a freelance translator and project manager for various institutions in Poland. She is deeply interested in politics, current affairs and history which is of course useful in her job as a researcher. In her free time she devours books and TV series.

Who is it for?

The Polaron webinars are intended for grant clients that are interested in improving their application, gaining more knowledge about the process from other applicants and learn what works best.

How do I participate?

Please fill in the registration form below. We will contact you by email with instructions on how to access the online event. You can also register directly via Litmos platform.