Growing Up Polish in the US: Rediscovering your family roots

About this event

Did you know that there are about 20 million people of Polish ancestry living outside of Poland, making the Polish diaspora one of the largest in the world? Roughly half live in the US alone, with Chicago and Buffalo proving to be the most populous cities.

Join us this Tuesday the 2nd of February, as we talk to Andrew Golebiowski about the history of Polish immigrants in the US as well as his own experiences with his Polish ancestry.

We will be exploring various topics including:

  • Why the Polish diaspora is one of the most dispersed in the world.
  • What it’s like growing up Polish in America.
  • His newest video series “Making Buffalo Home” which explores a collection of unique stories surrounding Polish culture, identity and traditions.

Andrew Golebiowski is a highly experienced videographer and video producer with a Masters of Arts and Humanities focused in Media Study and American Studies from State University of New York at Buffalo, United States. He is currently the radio host of The Polish American Program at WEBR 1440.

To watch it LIVE, visit our Facebook page at the time of the event: https://bit.ly/36tzeZP

No registration required!

DETAILS

New York, USA – Mon 1 Feb @ 4:30 PM
London, UK – Mon 1 Feb @ 9:30 PM
Melbourne, AU – Tues 2 Jan @ 8:30 AM

Date/time

02/02/2021
8:30 am - 9:00 am