Genealogy research of your Slovak ancestors

About this event

This week we are digging a little dipper into genealogy research in Slovakia! Have you ever tried to find documentation about your Slovak ancestors and found it much too difficult? You’re not alone as not all Slovak documents have not been uploaded online so doing research can take a bit more dedication.

That’s why next week our very own detective, Polaron’s Project Coordinator for Czech & Slovak citizenship, Jakub Smyčka, will be joining us in a Facebook Premiere to explain where and how you can start your own research of your Slovak ancestors. It will be worth it!

Jakub will be discussing:

  • How to find documentation
  • Where documentation is stored and how to access it
  • A research process to follow step-by-step

You will have the chance to ask Jakub questions during this session!

Melbourne, AU – Thurs 27 May @ 9:00 AM AEST
New York, USA – Wed 18 May @ 7:00 PM EDT
London, UK – Fri 20 May @ 12:00 AM BST

Watch it live here

 

 

Date/time

27/05/2021
9:00 am - 9:30 am